The UEFA Champions League is the most prestigious club soccer competition in Europe, organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA). It brings together elite soccer clubs from various European countries, offering a stage for the best players and teams to showcase their skills and compete for the ultimate prize.

Since its rebranding from the European Cup to the Champions League in the 1992-1993 season, the tournament has witnessed remarkable moments, unforgettable matches, and the emergence of soccer legends.

This article presents a comprehensive list of UEFA Champions League winners from its inception, celebrating the achievements of these exceptional clubs that have etched their names in the annals of soccer history.

From the dominant eras of teams like Real Madrid and FC Barcelona to the underdog stories that captured the hearts of fans worldwide, this list pays tribute to the teams that have conquered Europe’s grandest stage.

Champions League Winners

Here is a list of UEFA Champions League winners from 1992-1993 (when the competition was rebranded from the European Cup to the Champions League) until 2021-2022.

  1. 1992-1993: Olympique de Marseille (France)
  2. 1993-1994: AC Milan (Italy)
  3. 1994-1995: Ajax (Netherlands)
  4. 1995-1996: Juventus (Italy)
  5. 1996-1997: Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
  6. 1997-1998: Real Madrid (Spain)
  7. 1998-1999: Manchester United (England)
  8. 1999-2000: Real Madrid (Spain)
  9. 2000-2001: Bayern Munich (Germany)
  10. 2001-2002: Real Madrid (Spain)
  11. 2002-2003: AC Milan (Italy)
  12. 2003-2004: FC Porto (Portugal)
  13. 2004-2005: Liverpool (England)
  14. 2005-2006: FC Barcelona (Spain)
  15. 2006-2007: AC Milan (Italy)
  16. 2007-2008: Manchester United (England)
  17. 2008-2009: FC Barcelona (Spain)
  18. 2009-2010: Inter Milan (Italy)
  19. 2010-2011: FC Barcelona (Spain)
  20. 2011-2012: Chelsea (England)
  21. 2012-2013: Bayern Munich (Germany)
  22. 2013-2014: Real Madrid (Spain)
  23. 2014-2015: FC Barcelona (Spain)
  24. 2015-2016: Real Madrid (Spain)
  25. 2016-2017: Real Madrid (Spain)
  26. 2017-2018: Real Madrid (Spain)
  27. 2018-2019: Liverpool (England)
  28. 2019-2020: Bayern Munich (Germany)
  29. 2020-2021: Chelsea (England)
  30. 2021-2022: Real Madrid (Spain)

End of Line

The list of UEFA Champions League winners is a testament to Europe’s top soccer clubs’ skill, passion, and determination. These victorious teams have demonstrated exceptional talent, unwavering commitment, and tactical brilliance, earning their rightful place in the pantheon of soccer legends.

As we celebrate their triumphs, we must recognize the hard work and dedication of the players, coaches, and support staff who contributed to each club’s success.

The UEFA Champions League will continue to be a symbol of excellence and an inspiration for future soccer players as they strive to etch their names alongside these iconic champions.

With every passing season, the competition promises to bring more unforgettable moments, thrilling matches, and the emergence of new talents, further enriching the beautiful game’s legacy.